Black Heart

  • Denmark
Audio Tracks 

“Black Heart” is a film about aftermath. It follows three New Yorkers, each struggling with the process of loss. The forth character is New York, as it pulls itself together after the 9/11 tragedy and the scar that has remained.


  • Original Title
  • Direction
  • Screenplay
    Ada Bligaard Søby
  • Cinematography
    Ada Bligaard Søby
  • Editing
    Sidse Larsen
  • Music
    Peder, Ty Segall, Gang Gang Dance, Hannah Vogan-D'arezzo, Andrew D’arezzo, Adam Hashemi
  • Sound
    Roar Skau Olsen
  • Runtime
    23 min (16-30 min.)
  • Year
  • Country
    • Denmark
  • Format
    • Colour
    • Black & White
  • Production
      • Beofilm I/S
      • Denmark
  • Distribution
      • Beofilm I/S
      • Denmark is powered by Doc Alliance, a creative partnership of 7 key European documentary film festivals. Our aim is to advance the documentary genre, support its diversity and promote quality creative documentary films.

Doc Alliance Members

Sign up to receive regular updates on our film program:

By signing up for the newsletter, I hereby consent to receiving commercial communications by electronic means and to all relevant personal data processing required for the purpose of sending the Doc-Air Distribution s.r.o. newsletter. I hereby confirm that I have read and familiarized myself with the Principles of Personal Data Processing and that I consent to the text therein. I also hereby acknowledge the rights specified herein, including, without limitation, the right to submit objections against direct marketing techniques.

Poslat svému Junioru